Home Page


Welcome to the Governors' section

The Governing Body plays a key role in helping oversee the strategic direction of the school and works in partnership with the Headteacher and Senior Leadership Team.  The aim of the Governing Body is to ensure the delivery of a high standard of education for all pupils in the care of the school.  The Headteacher is the lead professional who is responsible for the day to day management of the school, she is accountable to the Governing Body.

The principal responsibilities of the Governing Body in conjunction with the Headteacher and Senior Leadership Team are to:

  • set targets and standards for the school 
  • monitor results
  • agree policies and budgets
  • review staffing structure and performance management
  • monitor curriculum effectiveness
  • conduct formal disciplinary proceedings and
  • fulfil statutory responsibilities as necessary.

The current Governors are:

Chair of the Governing Body           


Mrs Caroline Hopes - Co-opted Governor



Vice Chairs of the Governing Body



Mr Fabian Fick - Co-opted Governor





Mr Rocky Watson - Co-opted Governor                                                                             




The Parent Governors are:

     Mr. Nathan Grant



    Mrs Georgina Hopkins



Co-opted Governors


Mr Matthew Meredith

Mr Hafiz Rasool







LEA Representative  - Mr Ashley Milum


Staff Governor - Ms Sandra Cirant

Miss Madeleine Orr - Interim Headteacher (Maternity Leave)

Mr Mike McNama - Acting Headteacher



Contacting the Governing Body

Please address any questions or requests to the Governors through the school office via Mrs Sarah Hutton who is the Clerk to the Governors